“Rhapsody of the Soul”


The lyric Suavis Unitas Ne Discedas translates from Latin to English as “Sweet oneness, depart not.” This lyric sets the tone for the ballet, Rhapsody of the Soul.The stage is set.

Kyrie Eleison, Christi Eleison from “Rhapsody of the Soul” by Gary Powell

Rhapsody of the Soul

(Separation, Loss and the Hope for Healing and Resolution)

An original work for the Austin Contemporary Ballet
Choreographed by Greg Easley, Artistic Director
Composed and Produced by Gary Powell
Latin Translations by Barry Brandenburg

1. Suavis Unitas Ne Discedas (Sweet oneness depart Not.)
2. Veniri Necesse Mihi Pati (It must come. I must suffer.)
3. Prudens Viae Nihil Moveor (I know my path. I do not move.)
4. In Umbris Progreditur Et Novit Amicos (It moves in shadows and knows my friends.)
5. Timens Decedende. Timens Manendi (Scared to leave. Scared to stay.)
6. In Morte Perditus (Lost in death.)
7. Kyrie Eleison, Christe Eleison (Lord have mercy. Christ have mercy.)

Now Available Online for Worldwide Download from These Stores
iTunes Worlwide button
amazon mp3 buttonrhapsody button

Menu of Shows